Home LM Forum LM MySpace Contact Us FAQ Report Error Suggest a Band

Band: Epica

Home Page:

Band founded by former After Forever guitarist Mark Jansen, the style of music is quite similar to After Forever, however it is still unique in it's own way. Epica worked their debut album with a classically trained choir as well as 8 string instruments. Definitely a band to be on the look for.

Added on 7/5/2003 5:00 AM by Enchant | Last updated on 4/24/2011 4:18 AM by Backlash

Current (or Last Known) Lineup

Musician Instruments Currently Also In Used To Be In Guest Appearances
Yves Huts Bass Axamenta
Mark Jansen Vocals, Guitar After Forever
Coen Janssen Keyboard, Synthesizer
Simone Simons Vocals Aina, Ayreon, Kamelot
AriŽn van Weesenbeek Drums God Dethroned, HDK
Isaac de la Haye Guitar God Dethroned

Past Lineup (Members Who Never Appeared on an Album)

Discography (12 Releases)

2009 - Design Your Universe by Epica


2009 - The Classical Conspiracy (Live) by Epica

2007 - The Divine Conspiracy by Epica

2005 - Quietus (Silent Reverie) (Single) by Epica

2005 - Solitary Ground (Single) by Epica

2005 - Consign To Oblivion by Epica

2004 - Cry For The Moon (Single) by Epica

2004 - We Will Take You With Us (live) by Epica

2004 - Feint (Single) by Epica

2003 - The Phantom Agony (Single) by Epica

2003 - The Phantom Agony by Epica

2002 - Cry for the Moon (demo) by Epica

Your email address lets us notify you when the error is corrected.

It is optional.