Home LM Forum LM MySpace Contact Us FAQ Report Error Suggest a Band

Band: Evergrey

Home Page:

Evergrey's particular take on Progressive Metal is somewhat darker than most with lyrical themes focusing on subjects related to madness and conspiracy theory. The early albums had a slight thrash element but since Englund completely revamped the line-up Evergrey has moved further into the progressive area, but with a noticeable darker feel overall.

Added on 4/27/2002 5:00 AM by Lutz | Last updated on 3/11/2011 10:37 AM by Backlash

Current (or Last Known) Lineup

Musician Instruments Currently Also In Used To Be In Guest Appearances
Tom S. Englund Vocals, Guitar Ayreon, Dragonland, Nightrage
Marcus Jidell Guitar Royal Hunt
Johan Niemann Bass Demonoid, Mind's Eye (SWE), Tears Of Anger, Therion Hubi Meisel
Hannes Van Dahl Drums
Rikard Zander Keyboard

Past Lineup (Members Who Never Appeared on an Album)

Musician Instruments Currently Also In Used To Be In
Fredrik Larsson Bass Cans, HammerFall Crystal Age, Dispatched

Discography (9 Releases)

2011 - Glorious Collision by Evergrey


2008 - Torn by Evergrey


2006 - Monday Morning Apocalypse by Evergrey

2005 - Live: A Night to Remember 2004 (live) by Evergrey

2004 - The Inner Circle by Evergrey

2003 - Recreation Day by Evergrey

2001 - In Search Of Truth by Evergrey

1999 - Solitude Dominance Tragedy by Evergrey

1997 - The Dark Discovery by Evergrey

Your email address lets us notify you when the error is corrected.

It is optional.