Home LM Forum LM MySpace Contact Us FAQ Report Error Suggest a Band

Band: Mortal Sin

Home Page:

Australia's first successful thrash metal entity, pioneering the genre in Australia and remaining the only thrash band from that country ever to be signed to a major label. The band fell apart after a US tour but reformed with a completely different line-up for one more album before splitting again. The 'Face of Despair' line-up returned in 1996 and toured briefly before folding once again after another few rounds of personnel changes. The band once again reformed in 2004.

Added on 6/25/2002 5:00 AM by Goreripper | Last updated on 2/13/2006 3:21 PM by Goreripper

Current (or Last Known) Lineup

Musician Instruments Currently Also In Used To Be In Guest Appearances
Luke Cook Drums
Andy Eftichiou Bass
Mat Maurer Vocals
Nathan Shae Guitar

Past Lineup (Members Who Never Appeared on an Album)

Musician Instruments Currently Also In Used To Be In
Alex Hardy Guitar
Steve Hughes Drums Nazxul, Rok, Slaughter Lord
Neville Reynolds Guitar
Jason Thorncraft Bass

Discography (10 Releases)

2009 - Into the Inferno - Live in Oslo (live) by Mortal Sin


2007 - An Absence of Faith by Mortal Sin

2006 - Out of the Darkness (single) by Mortal Sin

2004 - Out of the Darkness (DVD) by Mortal Sin

1997 - Revolution of the Mind (EP) by Mortal Sin

1991 - Rebellious Youth / Every Dog Has Its Day by Mortal Sin

1990 - Face of Mayhem (live) (VHS) by Mortal Sin

1990 - I Am Immortal (single) by Mortal Sin

1989 - Face of Despair by Mortal Sin

1987 - Mayhemic Destruction by Mortal Sin

Your email address lets us notify you when the error is corrected.

It is optional.